RSS Feed

Conservation web resources

Posted on

Today I happened across a raft of useful online conservation resources, which I thought I would highlight. In trying to remind myself of how to consult the Teas chart I discovered this handy blog by a Danish paper conservator, which gathers together lots of useful information and conservation news stories: The Media Conservator. Through her I was directed to AIC’s Teas Chart tutorial, which I had no idea existed but is an incredibly useful refresher. And whilst browsing Sophie’s other posts, I followed a link to this superb guide to silver gelatine prints and their deterioration by Gawain Weaver. I think it’s wonderful that there are so many conservators online willing to share their knowledge and expertise for free, and provide this kind of comprehensive information so that we can all continue our education.

Teas Chart

Teas Chart

Leave a Reply

